CPFR -14 ReV 9/09

APPLICATION FOR HOME IMPROVEMENT SALESPERSON

In accordance with the Connecticut General Statutes, Chapter 400 “Salesperson”
means any individual who (A) negotiates or offers to negotiate a home improvement
contract with an owner or (B) solicits or otherwise endeavors to procure by any means
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whatever, directly or indirectly, a home improvement contract from an owner on behalf

of a contractor.

Checks or money orders should be made payable to: “Treasurer, State of CT”

Registration Fees :($120.00 Registration Fee/$40.00 Guaranty Fund Fee)

All Registrations Expire November 30 and Must Be Renewed Annually

Total Due: $160.00

Instructions:
SECI. Personal Information.

Print your personal information.

SEC II. Employer Information.

Print your employer’s business information.

SEC Ill. Relevant Information.

Answer all questions listed.

SEC V. Notarized Signatures for yourself and your employer.

Please note that this section must be complete or your application will not be processed.

Sec. | Personal Information

Name of Salesperson

Email Address

Residence Address

PO Box

City

State Zip Code

Home Telephone Number (with area code)

Business Telephone Number (with area code)

Social Security Number Date of Birth

Driver’s License Number State

Sec. Il Employer Information

Name of Employer

Business Name

Street Address

PO Box

City

State Zip Code

Home Improvement Contractor Registration Number

Business Telephone Number (with area code)




Sec 111 Relevant Information

1. Have any court judgments or administrative orders been issued against you or any person, company or entity that is affiliated
with you, as a result of your home improvement activities in any state? [] Yes ] No

If yes: Provide, on a separate sheet, a written, notarized statement of the facts including
the disposition and attach it to this application.

2. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? [] Yes [ No If yes, please provide on a separate sheet, date(s) and nature
of conviction(s), where the cases were decided and a detailed description of the circumstances relating to each conviction(s).

3. Have you previously held a CT Home Improvement Salesperson or Contractor Registration? [] Yes [ No

If yes, when? Registration Number

Certification

Connecticut General Statutes, Sec. 53a-157 provides “A person is guilty of false statement when he intentionally makes a false written statement under oath or
pursuant to a form bearing notice, authorized by law, to the effect that false statements made therein are punishable, which he does not believe to be true and
which statement is intended to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official function.”

Sec. IV Notarized Statement
To be completed by Salesperson:

I CERTIFY, UNDER PENALTY OF LAW (SEC. 53a-157, CLASS A MISDEMEANOR), THAT THE ABOVE PROVIDED INFORMATION IN THIS
APPLICATION IS THE TRUTH TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.

SIGNATURE OF SALESPERSON DATE
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME THIS DAY OF 20
SIGNED: (COMMISSIONER OF SUPERIOR COURT/NOTARY PUBLIC/JUSTICE OF THE PEACE) SEAL:

To be completed by the Employer/Contractor:

| CERTIFY, UNDER PENALTY OF LAW (SEC. 53a-157, CLASS A MISDEMEANOR), THAT THE ABOVE PROVIDED INFORMATION IN THIS
APPLICATION IS THE TRUTH TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT OF
NAME OF SALESPERSON RESIDENCE ADDRESS

IS AUTHORIZED TO SOLICIT ON BEHALF OF THE UNDERSIGNED REGISTERED CONTRACTOR.

SIGNATURE (AND TITLE IF A CORPORATION) DATE:

HOME IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTOR’S EXPIRATION DATE:
REGISTRATION NUMBER:

SUBSCRIBE AND SWORN

PLEASE NOTE:

1. Completed application and payment can be mailed or delivered to:
Department of Consumer Protection, License Services Division, 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106

2. Your application must be signed in front of a Notary Public, an Attorney, or Justice of the Peace.

3. Please allow approximately three weeks for processing, issuing, printing, and mailing of your registration card if your application
is complete when received. Incomplete applications will be returned. During this period, you are NOT REGISTERED.

4. You must notify the Department in writing of any change of address (residence or business) or change of employer name.

5. Registration certificates are non-transferable.

> NOTE: IF YOU SELL FOR MORE THAN ONE HOME IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTOR YOU MUST SEND IN A SEPARATE APPLICATION FOR EACH
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